The heavy woman upstairs…

September 25, 2007

The follow-up letters did work a bit. I got a reply right away from Beverly Hill Language Center. Nothing promising yet. But, it’s a start. 

Anyway, the woman lives upstairs of us gets up around 6:30 every morning (and she didn’t take a shower this morning… I started to sound like a stalker or pervert listening to the noise she makes every day… sigh). There’s nothing you can really do for this kinda condo co-living situation, so I decided to sync our schedule. If I get a regular full-time job, that will be the same time I have to get up as well. Besides, being a morning person is good to your health also.

What I’m gonna do today job-wise are:

  1. Send out more job-inquiry e-mails to at least 5 language schools within my zip code found on CitySearch website. 
  2. Contact a tutor agency Mom told me.
  3. Re-organize my previous ESL teaching folders.

Or course life is not just about job searching, I’m also gonna do:

  1. Continue cooking 3 healthy meals a day for my husband and I
  2. Taking a walk in the neighborhood
  3. Watch a Netflix moive or a show on my DVR

Leave a comment